IFHIM – Liturgical Song 2

Today we have the pleasure of offering you a second liturgical song entitled Have No Fear ( text according to Isaiah 43, musical arrangement by Jean- Jean-Baptiste Sarton du Jonchay).

Ne crains pas je suis ton Dieu
C’est moi qui t’ai choisi, appelé par ton nom.
Tu as du prix à mes yeux et je t’aime.
Ne crains pas car je suis avec toi.

Contre-chant :

Va, avec la force qui t’anime
Va vers tous les peuples de la terre
Pour bâtir des ponts de paix
Pour que l’amour soit vivant
Va ne crains pas, je suis avec toi.

Le Seigneur m’a appelé dès le sein de ma mère,
Il a prononcé mon nom
C’est lui qui m’a formé pour être son serviteur
Le témoin de sa paix.

Translation

Have no fear, I am your God
It is I who chose you, called by your name.
You have worth in my eyes and I love you.

Have no fear, I am with you.

Go, with the power that animates you
Go to all the peoples of the world
To build bridges of Peace
So that love is alive

Go, have no fear, I am with you.

The Lord has been calling to me since I nursed at my mother’s breast
He spoke my name
It is He who molded me to be His servant
To bear witness to His Peace.

Stay tuned for tomorrow’s video of a Latin-American dance!

About amandacomacn

Communications Assistant and Community Manager - Aid to the Church in Need (Canada)

Leave a Reply

